On August 19th at noon at the Ferguson Law Center, Tampa Tiger Bay Club welcomed in State Senate candidates for District 19.

Vying for the seat vacated by the legendary Arthenia Joyner (cannot run due to term limits), are Edwin Narain, Betty Reed, Augie Ribeiro, Darryl Rouson, and John Houman.

District 19 is covers a large portion of Tampa, goes north to Temple Terrace, east to Brandon/Riverview/Progress Village, and south to parts of northern Manatee County. It even goes across the bay to grab a portion of south Pinellas County.

Additionally, we also welcomed judicial candidates from Circuit Court Group 24, Isabel “Cissy” Booze Sevelin, Gary Dolgin, Melissa Polo, and Lanell Williams-Yulee.

Matt Durshimer took home the Garfield Award for best question.


Click here to learn more about the Tampa Tiger Bay Club.